BizarreVictoria Update

Hello, all my lovely readers! As you may have noticed, I missed Monday and Wednesday’s regularly scheduled posts. I had intended to write them, but I’m traveling to my parents’ house for Christmas 3,500 miles away, and I’ve hit an exhaustion point, and I’ve decided that I am going to take a vacation.

This is a fairly revolutionary idea for a workaholic like me, but I am embracing it with everything I have (and the pressure is off, because I’ve accepted a job as a full-time, permanent lecturer in English lit at a British university, so the urge to work myself into an early grave to pull ahead of all the other young PhDs and get a job has been slightly reduced. Huzzah!)

I will see you all in early January when I’m back, and I will have some Victorian Snark Theatre 3000 and some Bad Book Covers for you.

Have a wonderful break!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

